Orientation in the Packaging Jungle

At the third “Österreichischer Verpackungstag” (Austrian Day of Packaging) organized by the FH Campus Wien, the focus was on the challenges of recycling-friendly packaging design. The international packaging design guideline presented for this purpose provides uniform recommendations for the industry.

Read more

“We Need Area-Wide Solutions”

E-commerce is becoming more and more of a permanent fixture in Germany – with increasing significance for the packaging industry as well. In an interview with packaging-360.com on the sidelines of FACHPACK, Daniela Bleimaier, Head of Public Affairs Germany & Regional Affairs at the German e-commerce association bevh, explains what this means for the packaging industry.

Read more

Machines “Made in Germany” Remain in Demand

Packaging machines “made in Germany” are in demand. This is among other reasons due to the fact that mechanical engineering is making an important contribution to sustainability with new technologies. Three questions to Vera Fritsche, Packaging Machinery, International Trade Fairs and Markets and Business Cycle Officer at VDMA, on current developments and challenges.

Read more

Top Innovations from the the Packaging Industry

The Gold Awards of the German Packaging Award 2021 have now also been determined. Whether it is an efficiency-enhancing data management system, economical film packaging printing or greenhouse gas as a raw material: the award winners honored at FACHPACK demonstrate the innovative capacity in the packaging industry.

Read more

Start-Ups Present Themselves in Live Pitches

As part of the INNOVATIONBOX, start-ups will present their business models and ideas in live pitches at FACHPACK. On the opening day, the topics included IT solutions for tracking containers – and software that promises insight into the topic of recyclability.

Read more

Paper Bags for the Oatmeal

Organic cereal manufacturer Bauck is switching to sustainable, paper-based packaging materials. The project, implemented in cooperation with paper producer Sappi and packaging machine manufacturer Rovema, demonstrates one of the possible solutions to the challenges of the circular economy in food packaging.

Read more
RSS
Empfehlung
Twitter
Visit Us
Follow Me
LinkedIn
Xing

Orientierung im Verpackungsdschungel

Beim dritten, von der FH Campus Wien organisierten „Österreichischen Verpackungstag“ standen Herausforderungen einer recyclinggerechten Verpackungsgestaltung im Mittelpunkt. Die dazu präsentierte internationale Verpackungsdesign-Guideline liefert einheitliche Empfehlungen für die Branche.

Weiterlesen

Eine Flasche aus pflanzlichen Rohstoffen

Coca-Cola hat den Prototypen einer Flasche vorgestellt, der nahezu vollständig aus pflanzenbasiertem Kunststoff besteht. Ausgenommen sind nur Deckel und Etikett. Nach Angaben des Unternehmens ist die Technologie nun bereit, um von den Beteiligten der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette genutzt zu werden.

Weiterlesen

„Wir brauchen flächendeckende Lösungen“

E-Commerce wird in Deutschland mehr und mehr zur festen Größe – mit steigender Bedeutung auch für die Verpackungswirtschaft. Im Interview mit packaging-360.com am Rande der FACHPACK erläutert Daniela Bleimaier, Leiterin Public Affairs Deutschland & Regionales beim Bundesverband E-Commerce und Versandhandel Deutschland (bevh), was das für die Verpackungswirtschaft bedeutet.

Weiterlesen

Maschinen „made in Germany“ bleiben gefragt

Verpackungsmaschinen „made in Germany“ sind gefragt. Das liegt auch daran, dass der Maschinenbau mit neuen Technologien einen vielfältigen Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit leistet. Drei Fragen an Vera Fritsche, Referentin für Verpackungsmaschinen, Internationale Messen sowie Märkte und Konjunktur beim VDMA, zu den aktuellen Entwicklungen und den Herausforderungen.

Weiterlesen

Top-Innovationen aus der Verpackungswirtschaft

Nun stehen auch die Gold-Awards des Deutschen Verpackungspreises 2021 fest. Ob effizienzsteigerndes Datenmanagement-System, wirtschaftlicher Folienverpackungsdruck oder Treibhausgas als Rohstoff: Die Preisträger, die im Rahmen der FACHPACK ausgezeichnet wurden, demonstrieren die Innovationsfähigkeit in der Verpackungswirtschaft.

Weiterlesen

Start-ups stellen sich in Live-Pitches

Im Rahmen der INNOVATIONBOX stellen Start-ups auf der FACHPACK ihre Geschäftsmodelle und Ideen in Live-Pitches vor. Am Eröffnungstag ging es unter anderem um IT-Lösungen für das Tracking von Behältern – und um Software, die Durchblick beim Thema Recyclingfähigkeit verspricht.

Weiterlesen
RSS
Empfehlung
Twitter
Visit Us
Follow Me
LinkedIn
Xing